Our Reviews

GreenGetaways wrote a review Nov 2019 Hampshire, United KingdomA fantastic B&B in the heart of Liskeard… We stayed at this wonderful B&B in the heart of Liskeard earlier this week. Debbie and her team were absolutely fantastic and attended to our every need. She went out of her way to ensure that we had as comfortable a stay as possible, particularly as the weather was atrocious every day bar our last day. She even leant me her waterproofs to save me having to buy any!! The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious, meanwhile the room itself was large and had plenty of storage. Thank goodness for that! By the end of our stay we had to hang everything up in order to dry it out. Thank you Debbie!


2018
RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE

HotelsCombined

9.7
Rated by Guests


Maria_Stephan wrote a review Oct 2019 Naxxar, Malta A great place This was our first visit to the nebula guest house. The hosts, Debbie and Peter, were excellent and the most welcoming hosts. Our stay was top-notch from beginning to end. Spacious and clean rooms, amazing and fresh breakfast every morning. Location was good, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Definitely recommend this beautiful place and looking forward for another stay.

Cathryn0905 wrote a review Sep 2019 Worcester, United Kingdom Really lovely place! Made to feel at home as soon as we walked in. Lovely owners who have done a grand job with the place. All nicely decorated and very clean. Stunning artwork by local artist in the lounge/bar too. Breakfast was really tasty – especially the smoked bacon! Large room, huuuge bed which for 2 friends sharing, was perfect. Ample parking tucked round the back. Made a catch-up with a lifelong friend a very relaxed and comfortable experience thankyou! We’ll be back!

WAC188 wrote a review Sep 2019 Minehead, United Kingdom All the other reviews have not exaggerated! Wonderful place to stay. Just have to reiterate the reviews below. The welcome by Peter and Debbie was second to none. Breakfast was everything we could wish for and the whole house (that we saw) was spotless and beautifully presented.

chuckWarwick_UK wrote a review Sep 2019Warwick, Hosts are wonderful, a hidden gem in Liskeard This guest house is like walking into a modern yard is. The guest house is quite large, really well decorated and up to date. The hosts are really wonderful, going the extra mile to make two wet through cyclists warm and welcome ( and clean). I thoroughly recommend staying here if exploring the area or passing through.

Dotti wrote a review Aug 2019 Over night stay Came to Cornwall for my brothers wedding.From the minute we arrived,it’s easy to understand how Nebula has such great reviews.Warm and welcoming don’t come close.Hard working couple who deserve all these great reviews.Wishing you both every success for the future. 

Jessica B. wrote a review Aug 2019 Worcestershire, United Kingdom An Amazing Place to stay! We stayed at the Nebula Guest house for 2 nights for a little mini break for the summer holidays, On arrival we were greeted by Peter, he was so welcoming to us all, he took us up to have a look at our family room! Wow what a room, it had the biggest bed that I had ever seen,( very comfortable it was too! ) the room was really clean & had everything we could need for a short stay! Later on that day we got to meet the lovely Debbie, she too was just as lovely as Peter .. very welcoming! We had the most amazing breakfast also, plenty to choose from, we opted for the full English & had to try Peters amazing smoked bacon that he smokes himself, we were not disappointed everything was delicious! Where the guest house is situated it is easy to get to different seaside towns.

Barry A wrote a review Oct 2019 Liskeard visit Pete and Debbie fantastic hosts, could not find a better place to stay. Good location breakfast all you could want it to be. Overall excellent place. Ideal for south Cornwall and surrounding areas. Barry & Gerry

craig c wrote a review Aug 2019 Stayed on business for one night on 11th August was greeted by Peter who was very friendly and welcoming, taking time to tell me about the area and good places to visit rooms very clean bed extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend 5 stars.

Nel CSmith wrote a review Aug 2019 Dubai, United Arab Emirates Incredible Place We came to stay for two nights for a wedding. Debbie and Peter were so warm and welcoming and are very personable to every guest. The rooms are light, clean and the beds are SO comfy. You wouldn’t want to miss their cooked breakfast! We were so pleased we stayed here – couldn’t fault it!

SWakeling900 wrote a review Aug 2019 Dunstable, United Kingdom Amazing hospitality Debbie and Peter have gone above and beyond to look after me for my one night stay. I am cycling from Lands End to John O’Groats, they have done so much for me just Iin my first hour of stay! Lovely property, lovely people! Cannot recommend them highly enough!Read more

LoversofCornwall wrote a review Jul 2019 Westbury, United Kingdom Birthday break We stayed at The Nebula Guest House for 3 nights to make a long awaited (birthday treat)visit to St George’s Island. We were made very welcome by Debbie and Peter from the moment we stepped through their front door, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was immaculately presented, spacious, light and airy. Breakfast was amazing with Peters smoked bacon – must be tried. After the next day spent at the Lost Gardens of Heligan, we came back to our room to find Debbie had left a birthday card and chocolates for me – such a lovely gesture. Liskeard is an interesting town within easy reach of many other of Cornwall’s wonders, and we hope to return to Nebula Guest House in the not too distant future. I will definitely recommend it to friends. Good size parking spaces too!

Steven Keye wrote a review Jul 2019 Swindon, United Kingdom The Nebula Guesthouse Liskeard I was in liskeard for a week training & just wanted somewhere close to the training centre, with breakfast at a reasonable rate. I looked at camping but for a few pounds more each night I got to stay here with breakfast & a real bed, ensuite etc. The Nebula is stunning, its beautiful inside, so incredibly well kept. Debbie & Pete ate amazing hosts, that can’t do enough to help make your stay an amazing one. Pete’s smoked bacon at breakfast is a triumph & not to be missed as it sets you up for the day. The local area has everything you could possibly need on hand. I hope that Debbie & Pete do not change anything about this place it’s a true diamond of a find. I was expecting a tiny rundown B&B, instead I found a stunning place to stay. I can’t wait to come back with my wife next time as it woukd make the ideal romantic get away.

momcn66 wrote a review Jul 2019 Glasgow, United Kingdom Best B & B Stayed here for 4 nights recently with my mother. What a fabulous place! Peter and Debbie could not do enough for us with my mother being disabled – if there was anything we needed they brought it straight away. Rooms are gorgeous – light and airy with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was amazing with everything from local farms and cooked to order. We had ground floor room with French doors which opened into a private little garden with seats and tables – ideal for mum. Would recommend Nebula very highly to anyone who was looking to stay in Liskeard. Hopefully we will be able to return one day.

Laura Welsh wrote a review Jul 2019 Beautiful guest house with disability accommodation The rooms and lounge were lovely and welcoming, as well as the hosts! We had family come down to visit us (we live in Liskeard) and they stayed here, Debbie and Peter were wonderful hosts and couldn’t have been more accommodating all throughout their stay, booking them into the ground floor as my gran has mobility issues. The room was clean, friendly & comfortable, opening out onto a gorgeous little garden and seating areas- As well as having a fully fitted out bathroom with wet room style shower and disability accommodations (whilst still maintaining the gorgeous & stylish modern fittings!). They also welcomed us as ‘guests of guests’ to have a little picnic in the patio and seating area outside the room on the last day. All around a beautiful little gem and will be recommending to anyone that comes down or visits 🙂

Maggie w wrote a review Jun 2019 Cookham. Outstanding We had a three night stay at the Nebula and hosts Peter and Debbie made our visit a joy. Our room was large and spotless with a large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, and Peter “smokes” his bacon which is very tasty! They also have a very nice bar lounge area which is an added bonus. We fully recommend the Nebula if you are looking to stay in the area, we will certainly return on our next visit.

hockey365 wrote a review May 2019 London, United Kingdom Liskeard at it’s best Comfortable & friendly stay. Slept so well in quiet room at the back; birdsong a delight. Great breakfast & licenced bar a bonus in the evening with comfortable lounge. Museum, library, swimming pool & town centre all within walking distance.

Will M wrote a review May 2019 Cheltenham, United Kingdom Wonderful B&B Welcoming and accommodating, lovely spacious and well appointed room and a fantastic breakfast. I called ahead as I was running a bit early and was told I could pick up my room key before the check I’m which was great so didn’t have to wait around. Arrived to a warm welcome and convenient parking (although if you’ve got a very large car getting down the side of the building could be a squeeze!). Very comfortable night’s sleep. Couldn’t have asked for more. Would definitely recommend and stay again if I’m back in Liskeard.

toby187 wrote a review May 2019 Wrexham, United Kingdom Brilliant stay! 8 of us stayed for one night during our Land’s End to John O Groats cycling trip. Peter & Debbie were excellent hosts, evening arranging an early breakfast for us! The accommodation was top notch, and the fab Cornish breakfast set us all up brilliantly for the day! An excellent stay and highly recommended!
Thanks from Peter & team…

Keith B wrote a review May 2019 Cross Gates, United Kingdom Overnight Stay What a lovely find! We needed an extra night stay in Liskeard and chose the Nebula Guest House. Absolutely fantastic, the hosts were so lovely, I felt as I had known them for years, so friendly, so warm and welcoming even to the extra mile of picking us up from the rail station! The room was beautiful, cosy, warm and well appointed. The lounge is very relaxing and the breakfast was first class, lovely choice of cereals, fruit, and full ‘Cornish’ which I had and it saw me through until mid afternoon! My only regret is that I had to leave, I could have stayed longer!

sammirocky wrote a review May 2019 kent Brilliant owners Exceptional is the word that comes to mind. Spotlessly clean and Debbie and Peter are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, they even supply a plate and cutlery when you have a take away, I have never had that before. The rooms are light and spacious, as are the bathrooms. The breakfast is amazing, you can have 3 courses if you want, fruit, cereal and then a full english, never mind the calories.

Mandy C wrote a review May 2019 Fabulous guesthouse! This is a gem – I have stayed here a number of times over the last 4 years and it never fails to impress. Spotlessly clean, spacious, comfortable and welcoming – and a lovely freshly cooked breakfast. The current owners took over and had big shoes to fill but have seamlessly taken the business on and maintained the previous owners very high standards. Nothing is too much trouble – very kind and approachable couple. I can not recommend it enough.

matthew b wrote a review Apr 2019 Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom One night What a wondsrful place wish we could stay longer. Very friendly, knowledgeable, lovely owners, nothing too much trouble. Car park very good and wide spaces, rooms clean and newly decorated, eating area spotless and roomy. Bar well stocked and reasonable. Bedroom 4 whaich we stayed in massive queen bed and a single and still plenty of room. Breakfast hot fresh and tasty. Will stay again, close to town centre, train station pubs etc. Wonderful little gem and an amazing find. Thank you Peter and Debbie you are running an amazing place and running it how you would like to be treated when staying somewhere, well done.

Siana Povey wrote a review Mar 2019 Launceston, UnitedKingdom Excellent Staff were very friendly
Rooms were spotless and beds were very comfy
Excellent feature fire place was nice and warm
Location was great right near all of the local amenities
Would stay again if ever in the area

simplyticketyboo wrote a review Feb 2019 London, United Kingdom Don’t hesitate to book! Simply amazing b&b! Don’t hesitate to book! By far the best experience I’ve had staying in a bed and breakfast. The whole place was immaculately clean and all my needs were provided for. The owners, Debbie and Peter, are two of the nicest people you can meet. They were so warm and friendly from the get go and couldn’t do enough for me. They work tirelessly to ensure the smooth running of the business which was evident throughout the stay. They’d thought of everything, including extra heating for my room and a breakfast catered for vegetarianism. Even when I had forgotten a few items and didn’t realise till late at night, Debbie willingly provided them for me. Nothing was too much trouble for them and Debbie even gave me a lift to my interview and was so sweet and reassuring, as was Peter. I didn’t get the job but their kindness made my stay there a memorable and happy one. Thank you so much to the both of you !!! I hope to be back (this time with my mum) just so I can see you both again!

cathy A wrote a review Feb 2019Cornwall Great clean hotel with friendly hosts and large car park We stayed for one night as had a dance at a nearby hotel that was already fully booked – so pleased we chose the Nebula as it was just a few minutes walk away. Large car park. Lovely large room with great central heating and bathroom – all spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful hosts and lots of choice for breakfast. Will definitely stay there again for our next trip to Liskeard.

kimsuz wrote a review Oct 2019 Perth, Australia Fantastic visit as usual This is our fourth visit to Nebulla and second with Peter and Debbie the owners for the last 18 months. They are continuously looking to make upgrades to their beautiful guest house. Peter has even perfected his own smoked bacon and Debbie has put her own little touches such as paintings by local artists etc. This is more than a business to them and it is reflected in the way that they treat everyone and go out of their way at times to make everyone happy and enjoy their stay with them. Always a pleasure to return every year from Australia when we visit our relatives in Liskeard. (Sorry it has taken so long to do the review Peter & Debs)